CLICK HERE NOW FOR CUSTOM CDGs
This Link will open a new window to the only legal source for Sound Choice brand custom CDGs.


Search The Sound Choice Store: Go Advanced search
Sound Choice - SoundBoard Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile login | register | directory | search | faq | forum home

  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Sound Choice - SoundBoard » KJ Forum » SPAM MAIL from ProSing

 - UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: SPAM MAIL from ProSing
Chip
Member
Member # 425

Icon 8 posted      Profile for Chip     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I just got an email:
From: "Robert Black" <rblack@prosing.com>

Asking me to come on this forum and leave a message (to someone I do not know) about their nifty pricing.

This is nothing more than a cleverly disguised SPAM.

I will change my account to eliminate my email address (if possible)if this continues.

Anyone else get this same message?


B/C: Please tell ProSing to knock it off.


Posts: 93 | Registered: Mar 2000  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
DanJ
Member
Member # 43

Icon 1 posted      Profile for DanJ     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I get the odd email from him too. Sometimes I make a comment comparing prices from prosing, karaoke.com or some other store, and he lets me know that prosing has it for $x,(lower price than the website says) or something like that. He's never asked me to post about it, and if he did ask, I'd just tell him to post himself. He wants to draw sales, then he can do the work, unless he offers me a cut LOL.

Dan


Posts: 2367 | From: London, Canada | Registered: Apr 1999  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
BC/Studio Manager
Administrator
Member # 217

Icon 1 posted      Profile for BC/Studio Manager   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Chip,

You're under the impression that Prosing will listen to me? I've asked them in the past to stop bothering people on the Sound Choice board - especially because it usually has nothing to do with SC products.

So, I see they continue to ignore me. My suggestion is to "unsubscribe" if you can. If not, email Prosing (try Jeannie or Sam Strauser), or Mr. Black and tell them directly.


Posts: 4262 | From: Charlotte, N.C., USA | Registered: Oct 1999  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Chip
Member
Member # 425

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Chip     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Sure, but I never subscribed to anything from ProSing in the first place. Obviously their just grabbing the email addresses off your site.
Posts: 93 | Registered: Mar 2000  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Dog
Member
Member # 749

Icon 11 posted      Profile for Dog   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Yes He is !!!
I got an e-mail/sales pitch "out of the blue" from him back around Christmas. I was not impressed, and DID NOT PURCHASE from Pro-Sing because of it.

I've since delt with "Bob" on other items. The first time, the process got messy... shipping to Canada - Duty - Tax - Exchange Rate...
Promises were not kept... But Pony is less cynical than I. She forced the issue with sugar (I'd have used vinegar and a club) and we were compensated. Subsequent dealings have been pleasurable. He seems like a good guy in spite of the unsolicited contacts and aggressive aproach.

[This message has been edited by Dog (edited May 08, 2001).]


Posts: 900 | From: Ottawa, ON Canada | Registered: Dec 2000  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Kurt Woloch
Member
Member # 24

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Kurt Woloch   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I also get something similar. It started out sometime last year as regular mails from another company called "Karaoke Deals", then some months ago they were replaced by Pro-Sing offers. I definitely didn't subscribe to that...
Posts: 428 | From: Vienna, Austria, Europe | Registered: Apr 1999  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Geezer
Member
Member # 160

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Geezer     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I, too, have been receiving mail from Pro Sing.
Fortunately (or unfortunately), every time I try to open one, I get the "warning" message: "This program has performed an illegal function and will be shut down."

We all love Netscape, don't we?

Cheers,
Geezer

[This message has been edited by Geezer (edited May 09, 2001).]


Posts: 389 | From: Bismarck, ND, USA | Registered: Jul 1999  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
l'opera voce
Member
Member # 82

Icon 1 posted      Profile for l'opera voce     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Y'all ever heard of, "Block Address"?
Posts: 1691 | From: USA | Registered: May 1999  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Bob Black
Member
Member # 972

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Bob Black     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hello Geezer
Is there something that we need to correct in your email address or do you need to be removed from the email blast.
Bob

Posts: 206 | From: Clearwater, Fl | Registered: May 2001  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Star Karaoke
Member
Member # 298

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Star Karaoke   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
In all fairness, I have received a lot of email in the past 5 years online. I would rather have friendly, benevelent, and helpful email than some I received from one KJ terrorist, I will not mention the site (it was not THAT SITE's fault - they have done things to counter this as best they could).

I can tell you that if this is as bad as your email has gotten - no cyber terrorist attacks on your name or reputation, or the pornographic emails we all get at some point, then yes, block the unsolicited email if your email address is ANYPLACE online. You may miss a deal, I have an open mind, and several such emails from different people HAVE helped me advance my own business many times over the years.

I guess it depends on how you look at things. I HAVE had some very benificial email that I never solicited, along with the other stuff I have mentioned. Like life take the good with the bad, and if need be HIT DELETE - I wish life was that easy!

Bob Black has done me some good things, unsolicited. Of course I have dealt with Pro Sing occasionally since long before they moved to Florida!

A PS: I over the years have dealt with many reputable online dealers, as listed on my web site, like Pro Sing, TSC Karaoke, Karaoke Warehouse , Karaoke.com, etc. They all sell the fine Sound Choice line, and many other items besides, discs of various manufacture. I try to keep an open mind.

[This message has been edited by Star Karaoke (edited May 15, 2001).]


Posts: 542 | From: Mobile, Alabama, USA | Registered: Jan 2000  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
   

Quick Reply
Message:

HTML is not enabled.
UBB Code™ is enabled.

Instant Graemlins
   


Post New Topic  Post A Reply Close Topic   Feature Topic   Move Topic   Delete Topic next oldest topic   next newest topic
 - Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:


Contact Us | Sound Choice Store | Privacy Statement

©1999-2011 Sound Choice

Powered by UBB.classic™ 6.7.3

Support Karaoke Anti-Piracy Agency